Contacts

WP Bowls Greens Care Committee

Terry Hepworth (Convenor)073 267 1751thepworth@mweb.co.za
Bill McCarthy (Secretary)083 711 7380wmccarthy@telkomsa.net
Terence Drew083 763 4007terencemichaeldrew@gmail.com
Collyn de Witt082 920 4315collyndewitt3@gmail.com
Vernon Dryden083 267 7564vdryden@telkomsa.net
Trevor Wheeler072 992 4019gbaybcmc@gmail.com

Commercial Contacts

Analysis
Soil SamplesElsenberg College
Renette Vergotine
021 531 5872
raynettet@elsenberg.com
Sample ReportsDr Gavin Cooper073 872 1879
gavron@telkomsa.net
Nematode Sample AnalysisNEMLAB
Sheila Story
021 875 8160
Mycorrhaizal Colony AnalysisRhodes University
Prof Jo Dames
jo@mycoroot.com
Books
BSA Level 1 GreenkeepingWP Bowlsadmin@wpbowls.co.za
Revised Greens Booklet 2019WP Bowls admin@wpbowls.co.za
Lawn Bowls Management
Dr CH Louw
WP Bowls admin@wpbowls.co.za
WP Bowls – Greens Care
Hollow Tining
Merado Hire
Bill McCarthy
Terry Drew
Greenkeeper WhatsApp Group
Protea Mower
Adjustment Bracket
Bill McCarthyGreenkeeper WhatsApp Group
Groomer BladesGreenkeeper WhatsApp Group
Commercial
ChemicalsConchem
Cobus Conradie
021 981 4570
082 475 5662
Top Dressing, Soil, etc.Agri Organics021 852 8632
EM Efficient Micro OrganismsSAEM
Hilary Morgan
031 266 2935
hilary@saem.com
Rotary nylon brushesCharles Joycecharlesmjoyce@gmail.com
Mowing equipment
Supply and repair
Klose
Pikkie Klose
021 477 1060
klose@mweb.co.za
Protea Mowers
Supply of Bottom Blades
Sharpening of mower cutting cylinders
Master Cylinder Head
Gordon Patrick
051 503 9549
Verti DrainingTurfworks
Chris Hughes
082 893 0521
chris@turfworks.co.za
Mowing Equipment Supply and RepairsTurfmaster
Johan v Rensburg
021 945 4106
083 269 6921
jvr@turfmaster.co.za
Top DressingMaster Organics
Hilda Odette
021 396 1066/7
hilda@master-organics.com

Other Contacts

WP Bowls
Bowls South Africa